The 2022 winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards were announced by the European Commission and Europa Nostra on 30 June. This year, which marks the 20th anniversary of Europe’s most prestigious Awards in the heritage field, 30 outstanding heritage achievements from 18 European countries have been awarded.

Between 11 August and 11 September, heritage supporters and enthusiasts are encouraged to vote online for the Public Choice Award and mobilise support for the winner(s) from their own or another European country.